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The Psychology Behind Branding

Brand Identity

What is good brand messaging? Its not just voice, tone and style. It about knowing how your message can be stronger. What is it that we do? Your message is communication with an agenda, your message is communication with goals, your message is the desire for power through communication. The use of the message goes beyond delivery methods and route, including societal, influence, projection, empathy and disruption – each strengthening the message to achieve specific goals. In understanding the psychology, desires and reasoning of the audience targeted by the digital campaign, each message can be tailored to deliver the best results. The below table of personality types as discovered by Merrill and Reid identify the difference between task and the emotion. Through any social media platform we have to be true to brand guidelines when broadcasting, but when we move into a one-on-one, or brand to small groups, we should use personality types to gently tailor the message to those individuals or small filtered groups to make it stick. Cognitive dissonance can be used to make a call to action from an audiences. Making an audience feel slight discomfort may seem an odd approach, but from a message approach, if you are also providing a call to action which will remove discomfort, it can stimulate people to action. Ensure the following is taken into account: The creative in the message induces a reaction / builds on a memory to induce reaction The reaction forms an emotion (either desired, or combined with the cognitive dissonance approach to make the audience more receptive) The message continues to align the brand against the desired emotion The audience, the emotion and the brand start to become aligned Brand message needs to reflect into the aligned audience, to build upon their image of self so that they experience worth from their alignment. Consider Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs: If you are looking for complete marketing solutions ideas, Australian freelancer or IT contracting Melbourne, contact us for a FREE no obligation quote....

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Social Media Exist Strategy

Social Media

One of the biggest reasons why many businesses hit the delete button on their social media profile is that they are not seeing a healthy return on their investing and to avoid wasting more of their budget resources.  Regardless of the decision to move on from social media, you’ll need to consider the platform carefully. Whether it’s a blog, community, microsite or social networking account, each will have its own factors to consider. 1. Dead Blogs and Communities Serve Up SEO Benefits If you decide that it doesn’t make sense to sustain your blog, don’t delete it without careful consideration. You may find that much of the content is still valuable and people are coming across it through their online searches and via your SEO efforts. Check your analytics to determine the level of traffic that’s still coming to the blog, as well as where your visitors are coming from (referral traffic) and the search terms they’re using to find your blog or community. Make sure you draft and publish a final post explaining the reason for the termination of the blog or online community and thank your readers/contributors for their participation. Don’t forget to include a link they can click to find your business online, join an affiliate community or a recommended group on a social network like Facebook or LinkedIn.   2. Expired Campaign Microsites Leverage Inbound Links These microsites or landing pages are usually tied to a creative campaign to drive visibility around a product or service, promote an event, or may even have been used to hold a contest or sweepstakes of some kind. Even though the product has been discontinued, the event has passed or the contest has ended, you may still be attracting visitors from inbound links. Again, it’s about taking advantage of that web traffic (and your brand equity) so don’t cut off that funnel of interested visitors wanting to know more about your business. 3. Unattended Social Media Accounts Aren’t Exactly Social It’s disappointing to come across a business account on a social network that’s been abandoned or doesn’t respond to comments or customer inquiries. I wouldn’t recommend deleting brand name accounts on social networks. If you’re not ready to activate the account, try to make it hidden (Facebook allows you to do that with pages and groups). If you can’t do that, why not post an initial message stating the obvious – “Thanks for visiting our page, we’ll be launching shortly so come back soon!” If it’s a mature page and you’ll only be gone temporarily, then state that in the last post you publish or in the profile. If you have secondary pages that aren’t performing or you simply can’t sustain or maintain the dialogue, then you may want to consider deleting those. Most likely, these will be social media accounts that aren’t imperative to your business and do not contain your brand name in the vanity URL. If that’s the case, you’ll want to send a message to your fans or subscribers letting them know the end is near. Just do so with caution since social media accounts cannot be undeleted. If you are looking for complete marketing solutions ideas, Australian freelancer or IT contracting Melbourne, contact us for a FREE no obligation...

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How To Get Even More Facebook Likes

Social Media

Log in as your page and start finding the conversations you want to be in. Don’t sell down their throats immediately, but take part in what relates you to them. Don’t become a spam bot or someone who would rather scream at the wall than listen to the people around them. If you keep shouting at the same 200 people over and over again they won’t multiply into 400. They will still be 200 with the same message grilled into the back of their brains. They might actually become 199 or 198 if they’ve had enough of your terrible marketing. Go after Twitter to find people more likely to subscribe to your content on Facebook. Twitter search for facebook likes isn’t really a popular concept, but you’ll be able to find people that are already actively talking about your brand or keywords related to it. Join the conversation and introduce the content portal you’ve created via Facebook. Have you been paying attention to the Facebook insights? Clearly you care about Facebook likes, but if you aren’t evaluating what you’re putting out there for your audience than you’re not going to know what works and what doesn’t. Get Visual with Timeline, Milestones, and Events. Take advantage of timeline and be sure to have a vivid, explicit campaign that captivates your users regardless of your product. Even if your brand isn’t visual you can tap into trending items and relate them back to your core demographic. If you are looking for complete marketing solutions ideas, Australian freelancer or IT contracting Melbourne, contact us for a FREE no obligation...

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How To Optimise Your Landing Page

Search Engine Optimisation

A good landing page serves one purpose, to get your visitors to take specific action you’ve defined for them. To optimise your landing page, and ensure your potential customers are visiting your landing page, consider the following elements: 1. Capturing Headline The headline used on your landing page is the first link between your business and the potential customer. It is only a matter of seconds before the user decides to stay or leave your landing page, these few short words are absolutely critical in engaging the potential customer. 2. Image Library Images capture attention, they convey powerful subconscious associations to your website and are effective in controlling the path your potential customers will take across your landing page. 3. Image Placement Images placed on your landing page should be tested where you place them. Images can be used to draw attention, position them strategically in order to move your visitors through your landing page and focus their interest on key elements of your conversion process. 4. Website Colours The specific colours chosen should powerful feelings and associations to your readers, and if the colors you’ve chosen for your landing page aren’t in line with what your visitors are thinking, you could be killing your conversion rates. 5. Content Structure Try adding a persuasive video clip to your landing page, as these interactive elements have often been shown to be more engaging to readers than plain box of text. 6. Use Bullet Points Bullet points are used for readers to quickly grasp your selling preposition. Very few web content readers take note of every single word found on a given page, use bullet points. 7. What Is Your Call To Action? At some point on your landing page, you’re going to ask your readers to take action. Your headline text and the images add value to your call to action. 8. Test “Click Here” Buttons Whether you’re selling products or simply gathering information for offline follow up or email list inclusion, the particular details of your “Click here” button can play a big role in your conversion rate. A few of the different elements to consider: The wording used on the button The color of your button header text, button outline, button background and button text Any authority indicators such as the credit card images displayed below the button 9. Use Testimonials Testimonials are powerful indicators of social proof a part of your website, you’ll want to be sure they’re working as effectively as possible. 10. Use Authority Indicators Authority indicators are graphic symbols included to encourage trust between you and your landing page visitor.  For example, if your business is a member of a community, you may include their logo on your landing page in order to build trust with readers who may not otherwise be familiar with your brand. 11. Put In Place A Marketing Strategy If you are looking for complete marketing solutions ideas, a Melbourne Marketer, or an Australian freelancer, contact us for a FREE no obligation...

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Defining Google Analytics Reports

Google Analytics

  Google Analytics is a useful tool and provides a powerful tracking device to your website. Under each category within Analytics, are defined key terms that you could consider. If you are looking for complete marketing solutions ideas, Australian freelancer or IT contracting Melbourne, contact us for a FREE no obligation quote. Metric name Category Definition Bounces Site Usage This field identifies the number of single-page visits to your site over the selected dimension. For example, if you apply this metric to the Ad Campaign dimension, it’ll display the number of single-page visits to your site by users that reached your site via a particular ad campaign. Bounce Rate Site Usage The percentage of single-page visits (i.e. visits in which the person left your site from the entrance page). Clicks Site Usage This field identified the number of times a user has clicked on your Ads. Entrances Site Usage This metric identifies the number of entrances to your site. It will always be equal to the number of visits when applied over your entire website. Thus, this metric is most useful when combined with particular content pages, at which point, it will indicate the number of times a particular page served as an entrance to your site. Exits Site Usage This metric identifies the number of exits from your site, and, as with entrances, it will always be equal to the number of visits when applied over your entire website. Use this metric in combination with particular content pages in order to determine the number of times that particular page was the last one viewed by visitors. % Exit Site Usage The percentage of site exits that occurred from a page or set of pages. New Visits Site Usage The number of new visits by people who have never been to the site before. Time on Page Site Usage This field indicates how long a visitor spent on a particular page or set of pages. It is calculated by subtracting the initial view time for a particular page from the initial view time for a subsequent page. Thus, this metric does not apply to exit pages for your site. Pageviews Site Usage This field indicates the total number of pageviews for your site when applied over the selected dimension. For example, if you select this metric together with Request URI, it will return the number of page views over the returned result set for the Request URI for your report. Time on Site Site Usage The time a visitor spends on your site. Visits Site Usage The number of times your visitors has been to your site (unique sessions initiated by all your visitors). If a user is inactive on your site for 30 minutes or more, any future activity will be attributed to a new session. Users that leave your site and return within 30 minutes will be counted as part of the original session. Visitors Site Usage A user that visits your site. The initial session by a user during any given date range is considered to be an additional visit and an additional visitor. Any future sessions from the same user during the selected time period are counted as additional visits, but not as additional visitors. Unique Pageviews Content The number of visits during which the specified page(s) was/were viewed at least...

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Calculating ROI for PPC

Paid Per Click

Calculating ROI For Pay Per Click (PPC) Ads In order to understand the return from PPC ad campaigns, you need to turn know: Value of a conversion Conversion rate Number of clicks Average cost per click Knowing these four variables allows you to calculate the ROI of the ad campaign as a percentage of the overall ad campaign spend. For our example, assume you spend $1 per click, and that a conversion is worth $45. You convert at 3%, and obtain 1000 clicks over a given period. Your calculation is then: PPC ROI = ((Total revenue – Total cost) / Total cost) x 100 = (((Value of a conversion x Conversion rate x Number of clicks) – (Average cost per click x Number of clicks)) / Total cost) x 100 = (((45 x 0.03 x 1000) – (1 x 1000))/ (1 x 1000)) x 100 = (1350 – 1000)/1000 x 100 = $350 or 35% Time and labor have not been incorporated in creating the PPC ad campaign. Alternatively, you can use a quick ROI calculator. Return on Investment (ROI) calculator for blog and business content. Calculating ROI For Blogging & Organic Search Using the same values for the value of a conversion, $45, and a slightly lower conversion rate of 0.5% because organic traffic is not as focused as a well honed PPC ad campaign, where a blog post takes up 4 hours of time to write – including research, writing, socialising and promotion (non-paid), at  $35 per hour: Blog post cost = Number of hours x hourly rate = 4 x $35 = $140 = (((45 x 0.005 x 1000) – 140) / 140) x 100 = $85 or approx 60% PPC vs. Organic Search Content While the numbers in the above calculations suggest that blogging was more successful (having a higher relative ROI), there are several important things to note: The PPC ad campaign risked $1000 in cash whereas the blog post had no cash risk The PPC ad ROI calculation did not take into account the cost due to labor The blog content ROI calculation gave a lifetime ROI, the ad ROI calculation gave the immediate ROI Does PPC offer a better ROI than organic search content for you? If you are looking for complete marketing solutions ideas, Australian freelancer or IT contracting Melbourne, contact us for a FREE no obligation...

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Long Term Effective Strategic Marketing PPC Campaigns

Paid Per Click

Planning your PPC campaign for the long-term will make it more effective and profitable. PPC is focused around gaining high volume results and often comes with confusing data and analytics on visitor numbers. Use marketing technology to track conversions so that you can gain full intelligence on all your web traffic, right down to each individual web visitor. Use PPC within a wider inbound marketing approach to align your ads with matching content on your site and nurture visitors into customers. This also helps you to build a profitable profile as a thought leader. Instead of taking the quick fix route, use inbound marketing technology to shape a long-term PPC campaign that uses the relevant keywords and allows you to stay up to date with the search terms people are looking for right now. Inbound marketing technology allows you to identify more effective and more targeted keywords. It also lets you eliminate negative keywords and reminds you about including misspellings – all helping to win you more sales. With inbound marketing technology you can also optimise your keywords for better results – so you know the exact details you need to know to reach the right people, including times, location of ads and demographics. Get more from PPC by continually testing for what works best. Undertake regular A/B testing to create the most effective ads, keywords and landing pages to nurture and convert your web visitors. Use Ad Extensions to include sub links in your text adverts and increase click throughs and boost traffic to your site. Link your AdWords account to use Google Analytics and find out which positions your adverts perform best in and adapt your strategy accordingly. Work on increasing your Click Through Rate and Cost Per Conversions as you could gain a reduction in your Cost Per Click as a thank you from Google for giving Google search users what they want. Look outside of the basic text adverts. Use graphic and animated banners across highly targeted websites in the AdWords Display Network. If you are looking for complete marketing solutions ideas, Australian freelancer or IT contracting Melbourne, contact us for a FREE no obligation quote....

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What Is Pinterest And Can I Make A Profit From It

Social Media

You want to leverage the power of Pinterest to jump start your product sales. The Pinterest growth explosion really rocked the Internet. Blog posts now feature a “Pin It” button allowing your blog readers to pin your content themselves. Smart phone applications now abound for browsing pin boards on the go. It is truly amazing how fast and far this little website has come in the last year. Pinterest consists of millions of people pinning interesting content to their profile. Each pin must have a picture or video attached to it. Each pin is shared with their followers for their viewing pleasure. Each follower gets the opportunity to “Like” the pin or “Re-Pin” the item to their own profile to share with their network. Your pins also go into a specific category for browsers looking for neat things for their own interests.   Product Listings are the most obvious way to make money with this social pin board. When you upload a pin, you get the opportunity to mark it as a product and enter a sales price. At the top of the main page, the navigation toolbar shows the categories and a “Gifts” option. Clicking the gifts shows price ranges for products. Your product shows in this section for people specifically browsing pin boards looking for items to purchase. They click on your item, go to your website and complete the sale on your website. Consider making blog post tutorials explaining how to do a service that you offer. At the bottom of the blog post, inform your reader you can do the process for them for a cheap price. Attach a photo of yourself performing the process. Upload the pin to your profile. Every pin creates a back link to your website. This increases your search engine rankings because this social media network does have authority and a high page rank. Simply by back linking your blog posts and products, you increase your traffic to your website and increase the possibility of generating sales. If you are looking for complete marketing solutions ideas, Australian freelancer or IT contracting Melbourne, contact us for a FREE no obligation quote....

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Marketing Segmentation, Analytics, Cross Channel Integration and Engagement

Google Analytics

An email marketing system that offers list segmentation, analytics, cross channel marketing integration, and engagement is essential for every business type. Regardless of the marketing channel you take, online, offline merchant, if you’re not taking advantage of all available marketing channels by using an email marketing system, you’re leaving money on the table. List segmentation is important in any email marketing system, especially if your list includes both active consumers and leads you have yet to convert into buyers. You also may want to keep track of subscribers you gained from Facebook and see how their activity differs from those who signed up for your list at a business location. If you have the proper information, you may also want to keep track of subscribers from different postcodes. You can also learn a lot about the most profitable ways to get customers if you track customers from different sources (Facebook, your blog, advertisements, online, etc.) and see how their buying behavior differs. With modern businesses needing to keep up with so many different marketing avenues, an email marketing system with all three of these essentials can streamline marketing and make the process much simpler. Unless you can integrate your marketing systems and use your email marketing system to more effectively reach out to potential customers through email, you will spend too much time simply trying to analyze your marketing efforts and too little time leveraging those that work best for your business. If you are looking for complete marketing solutions ideas, Australian freelancer or IT contracting Melbourne, contact us for a FREE no obligation...

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Facebook Tips To Master Your Online Presence

Social Media

You need to work hard to build your audience and then engage them. Since most businesses are not doing this, it is important to master this technique to get ahead. Taget Audience It’s better to have 200 people that fit your targeted demographic than 1,000 people who don’t. Work hard to get the right people. Your page is not about the number of people, it’s about the quality of people. Engagement Once you have the right people, engage them. People are 50% more likely to buy a product from a brand that they Like on Facebook. Talk to your users, post interesting content and images, and show them you care. Engagement sells. It’s easy to say to a business to find the right people and then engage them. But that’s the key. Marketing to someone that is not interested in your company is a waste of time. Find the people that you think fit your demographic, find where they are online and then go after them. If you are looking for complete marketing solutions ideas, Australian freelancer or IT contracting Melbourne to assist you, contact us for a FREE no obligation...

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